My Song of Praise

I praise you for the sunshine.
I praise you for the rain.
I praise for peaceful thoughts,
that calm my worried brain.
I praise you for my family.
I praise you for my friends.
I praise you for your mercy,
and love which never ends.
I praise you for your Holy Word.
I praise your for your church.
I praise you for your Spirit.
for within my soul doth perch.
I praise you for your Son
I praise you for your grace.
I praise you for salvation
and for dying in our place.
I praise that you didn’t stay there
in that cold and darken tomb.
But rose again to give us life
and prepare us a place to room.

2015 Nancy Ericsson

Leave a Reply

